Beaches & Cream

What a gorgeous weekend ! I saw so many of my friends went to Broadstairs  (my fave ) or Whitstable (close second !) over the Bank holiday I thought I would mention beaches as the perfect location for  Photo shoots !

Image

 

I love the colour palette of the beach ..its especially good if you have a neutral interior or are a fan of eau de nil and duck egg blues..or you fancy an alternative to black and white wall prints.

 

Image

 

The other great thing is we can have a real giggle and giggles mean natural smiles.. especially good for nervous or shy kids.

 

. Image

The beach can put a beautiful twist on maternity shoots too.. I love the movement of these ..

 

Image

 

Mina is luckily enough to live at the seaside and knew she was having a little girl so we settled on a mermaid theme to go with her room decor..

 

 

Image

 

The way light dances on the water produces the most beautiful bokeh ( those little blurry diamonds) ..

 

 

Image

 

The ribbon is a perfect way to let family and friends know babies sex before the birth x

 

 

 

 

Image

 

As Brooke had been chosen as babies name we decided to do this .. I think this works so well as a bedroom canvas x

 

 

Image

 

 

And its not just the beach itself .. I love the colour that beach huts bring …

 

Image

 

This is one of my fave shots of Freddie ( who I first photographed when he was a few days old !)

Image

 

Hope thats given you a few ideas !!  shoots only take an hour and a half and can be arranged so you have the rest of the day to chill and enjoy some ice creams ! xxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

